Recently Issued Air Discharge Permits

Facilities are listed in alphabetical order by final permit date.

These permits have been recently issued final by the Southwest Clean Air Agency. These permits are open for appeal to the Pollution Control Hearing Board until 30 days after the date the permit was issued as shown below. For information on the appeals process, click here.

Color Technology, Inc. - Vancouver  
Application Notice:  CL-3085
Date Permit Posted to Web: 
Date Final: Thursday, July 18, 2019
Appeal Period Ends:  Saturday, August 17, 2019
Agency Contact: Wess Safford, 360-574-3058 ext. 126
Air Discharge Permit: 19-3348ADP.PDF
Technical Support Document: 19-3348TSD.PDF  
SEPA Lead Agency: SWCAA
SEPA Comments Due By: Thursday, July 18, 2019
SEPA Checklist Date: Friday, June 28, 2019
SEPA Checklist: VIEW
SEPA Action: SEPA-DNS
SEPA Register/Newspaper Notice: None 
SEPA Final Date: Thursday, July 18, 2019
SEPA Determination: VIEW
Notes: Approval for operation of unpermitted flexographic photopolymer plate making operation and solvent still - VOC solvents
 
Great Western Malting Company - Vancouver  
Application Notice:  CL-3074
SWCAA Public Notice to Web:  Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Public Notice Published in Newspaper: Thursday, May 16, 2019
Date Permit Posted to Web:  Tuesday, July 09, 2019
Date Final: Monday, July 08, 2019
Appeal Period Ends:  Wednesday, August 07, 2019
Agency Contact: Clint Lamoreaux, 360-574-3058 ext. 131
Air Discharge Permit: 15-3163R2ADP.PDF
Technical Support Document: 15-3163R2TSD.PDF  
SEPA Lead Agency: SWCAA
SEPA Comments Due By: Friday, May 10, 2019
SEPA Checklist: None
SEPA Action: SEPA-EXEMPT
SEPA Register/Newspaper Notice: None 
SEPA Final Date: Friday, May 10, 2019
SEPA Determination: VIEW
Notes: Modification of emission limits for PM and CO for the roasting phase of the roasting process and make adjustment to baghouse test chedule
 
Sierra Pacific Industries - Centralia Division - Centralia  
Application Notice:  L-699
SWCAA Public Notice to Web:  Friday, June 07, 2019 • Web Notice
Public Notice Published in Newspaper: Tuesday, June 11, 2019 • Newspaper Notice
Date Permit Posted to Web:  Friday, July 12, 2019
Date Final: Thursday, July 11, 2019
Appeal Period Ends:  Saturday, August 10, 2019
Agency Contact: Vannessa McClelland, 360-574-3058 ext. 129
Air Discharge Permit: 19-3346ADP.PDF
Technical Support Document: 19-3346TSD.PDF  
SEPA Lead Agency: SWCAA
SEPA Comments Due By: Wednesday, June 05, 2019
SEPA Checklist: None
SEPA Action: SEPA-EXEMPT
SEPA Register/Newspaper Notice: None 
SEPA Final Date: Wednesday, June 05, 2019
SEPA Determination: VIEW
Notes: Upgrades to existing equipment to include planing, grading, handling and sorting. Replacement of the Carothers and Sons baghouse with a Day baghouse model 522RD-10, rated at 53,722 acfm. Installation of five 30-unit bunkers for wood byproducts - enclosures on side and plastic on ends.